Quick and Easy California Vehicle Registration Renewals
With everything you have on your to-do list, it can be easy to lose track of the due date of your vehicle registration renewal. The state of California won’t let you off the hook when life gets in the way, in addition to risking getting a ticket, the DMV has 3 tiers of late penalties for one day late, 10 days late, and 20 days late. Don’t worry, Quick Auto Tags can do it for you today!
When is my registration renewal due?
If you have not changed your address this year, you should get a renewal notice in the mail about 2 months before your registration expires. Paying it as soon as you receive it will not change your registration date, it will just ensure that it is paid on time.
To determine the due date, look at the top right corner of the registration renewal notice, pictured below. Under the heading DUE DATE, you will see when your registration is due. If that date is close or has passed, don’t worry, you have a 30-day grace period before penalties begin.
Got questions? We’ve got answers
- – How much will my registration renewal cost?
- – I did not receive my registration renewal notice. How can I get my renewal processed?
- – Do I need a SMOG certification?
- – Has a vehicle safety recall notice been issued for my car?
- – What kind of insurance should I have?
- – My registration has been suspended. What can I do?
Skip the DMV
Quick Auto Tags is here for your convenience. Why wait all day at the DMV when you can count on us to take care of your DMV transactions quickly and easily, the way it should be. Stop by our office in Riverside and we will take care of you immediately. Or, if you prefer, give us a call and we can take care of you over the phone and send your paperwork to you by regular mail, overnight delivery, or courier. The choice is yours.
Don’t waste time at the DMV. Quick Auto Tags can handle your DMV transactions quickly and easily.
Call Today! 951-684-0494